Alumni Weekend

2019 ALUMNI REUNION WEEKEND: APRIL 26-28

MILESTONE REUNION YEARS ARE CLASSES ENDING IN 4 AND 9!

Springhill Suites is offering a room block Thursday- Sunday for $229 a night (normally $359.) The cutoff to receive this rate is 3/26/19. Mention Porter-Gaud Alumni Weekend.

98 Ripley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407 Phone: (843) 571-1711

Friday, April 26, 2019- Milestone Reunion Parties

Please email your class agents listed below with questions.

Class of 2014 – 5th Reunion

Class Agents: John Bozeman bozemanj18@gmail.com, Hannah Clarke hannahjane0518@gmail.com, Jack Cahill jcahill96@gmail.com

Class of 2009 – 10th Reunion

Class Agents: Carson Parker carsonparker13@gmail.com, William Barnwell williamhbarnwell@gmail.com, Ellie Stoney estoney09@gmail.com, Meg Hickey megan.hickey13@gmail.com

Class of 2004 – 15th Reunion

Class Agents: Cate Morse Leatherman catemorse@gmail.com, Kenzie Goer kenzie.goer@gmail.com, Alden Knowlton alden.knowlton@gmail.com, Ruthie Ravenel ruthie@danielravenelsir.com

Class of 1999 – 20th Reunion

Class Agents: Kathleen Stelling kathleenstelling@yahoo.com, Kate Adams osborke0@gmail.com, Alexis Lee Wilkes alexismlee@yahoo.com, Alex Mack Macon alexandramacon@gmail.com

Class of 1994 – 25th Reunion

Class Agents: John Payne johnmercierpayne@gmail.com, Anne Blakeney Kelley annebkelley@me.com, Robert O'Dell odelllandscaping@comcast.net

Class of 1989 – 30th Reunion

Class Agents: Costa Chakeris costachakeris@comcast.net, John Rowe John.Rowe@ropersaintfrancis.com, Anne Tamsberg Pope apleapfrog@aol.com, Ashley Wieters Redmond ashredmond1971@gmail.com, Allison Williamson charlestonartistcollective@gmail.com

Class of 1984 – 35th Reunion

Class Agents: Julia Pinckney julia.pinckney@ambassacare.com, Janice Walker Fahy FahyJ@deflaw.com

Class of 1979 – 40th Reunion

Class of 1974 – 45th Reunion

Class of 1969 – 50th Reunion

Class Agents: Chair: Alex Marshall pointboy7@gmail.com, Donald Fishburne donaldfishburne@gmail.com, Laurin McSwain lmcswain@lefkoff-duncan.com, John Farrow jbfarrow@comcast.net, David Garfinkel dgarfinkel@lsswlaw.com, The Reverend Brooke Myers brookemyersinstl@gmail.com, Gerald Sonenshine gsonenshine@wieinc.com, Alan Nussbaum ain123@comcast.net

Saturday, April 27, 2019

On Campus Events:

10:00 AM - Porter Military Academy Annual Alumni Association Meeting, Washington Hall

10:00 AM - Alumni Panel, Dr. Slayton's Classroom, New US Building

11:30 AM - Porter Military Academy Brunch, Washington Hall

12:30 PM - Archives Room open for viewing, S&T Building Lobby

2:30 PM - Alumni Soccer Game, Singleton Field

4:00 PM - Alumni Soccer Social, Jupiter Holdings Rooftop (78 Ashley Pointe Drive)

5:00 PM - Wine and Design, Rooftop Terrace, New US Building

6:00 PM - All Alumni Party on the green featuring: Live Music, Drinks, and Heavy Hors d'oeuvres

Off Campus Events (Limited space available)

8:30 - History Walking Tour

My goal is to provide you with a historical overview of the city. We walk from the Market - through the old walled-city - to the Battery, and pass hundreds of historic homes, buildings, churches and gardens. It will help orient you and highlight what parts of the city you'd like to visit more.

-Tommy Dew's Walking History Tour

9:30 - Farm-to-Table Experience

This 3 hour tour showcases some of Charleston’s best Chefs and Charleston’s award-winning farmer’s market, which was nationally ranked by Travel and Leisure Magazine. Starting at the corner of Meeting and John Streets at the fountain near the Charleston Visitor Center, you will meet your tour guide and that day’s participating Chef, who will lead the group to the farmer’s market to pick out the freshest ingredients the market has to offer. After you and your Chef pick out ingredients and you explore the market, your guide will take the group on a walking tour for approximately 45 minutes. Meanwhile, the Chef will prepare a multi-course meal utilizing the ingredients just purchased at the market, for a true farm-to-table experience.

10:00 - Carriage Tour

Experience 25-30 blocks of Charleston’s historic downtown district. See houses, gardens, mansions, churches & parks. Learn about buildings, history, architecture, flora & the people that make up the “Holy City”

12:30 - Upper King St. Culinary Tour, with Guilds Hollowell '76

This 2.5 hour tour offers insight into Charleston's historic Upper King Street neighborhood (recently named one of the top 10 food neighborhoods in America!), showcasing four of Charleston's culinary innovators who exemplify cooking in the New South!


Sunday, April 28

10:00 AM - Remembrance Chapel Service, Hosted and led by the Porter Military Academy Alumni Association in the old St. Timothy's Chapel, 171 Ashley Avenue. ALL alumni are welcome to come to this chapel service.